Wonderful Music -
Great Artists
Check out all the CD's
Free Domestic Shipping
Read Blog below - Rick Danko Tributes
Home | Web Orders | Mail Orders | Merchandise | Tour Dates | Links | Contact

Little Mountain Band -
"Take The Stairs"

Buy Online!

Year: 2009
Woodstock Records

Street Date: Nov. 24, 2009

Little Mountain Band from Buffalo, NY teamed up with Producer/Engineer Aaron Louie Hurwitz to record this new 10 song CD - "Take The Stairs" at LRS Recording Studios Hurley, NY

Little Mountain Band came down to the foothills of Woodstock NY in the spring of 2009 and recorded some great tunes live in the studio capturing the energy as it happened. With their improvisational ability, they worked on original tunes consisting of an amazing blend of Jam/Bluegrass and Jazz/Funk/Psychedelia. Thick landscapes of sound that break through to a completely unique level of fusion. Also, top notch Hammond organ and accordion playing by Professor Louie on a few tracks.

Check out the Little Mountain Band at: www.myspace.com/thelittlemountainband or download/stream some great authorized live material: www.archive.org. Also on Facebook.

  • Produced & Engineered by: Aaron Louie Hurwitz
  • Additional Engineering: George Cowan
  • Recorded at: LRS Recording Studio - Hurley,NY
  • Mastered by: Toby Mountain -
  • Northeastern Digital, Southboro, MA
  • Album Art: Rob Enderle, Nick Helm and Donavan Cudmore


Click On Titles for MP3 Samples
01 | Wheatgrass
02 | Garden
03 | Mother Culture
04 | Never Free
05 | Music Is The Night
06 | Old Friend
07 | Shelter
08 | Unity
09 | Park Bench
10 | On The Run

  • Little Mountain Band :
  • Donavan Cudmore : bass, vocals
  • Adam Schmidt : keyboards, vocals
  • Rob Enderle : guitar
  • Brian Siebel : drums
  • Taylor Locking : vocals
  • Aaron Ziolkowski : guitar,vocals
  • Special Guest:
  • Professor "Louie" : Hammond organ Track 1 & Accordion Track 10

With bonus 3 song download card

New Release

CD Available Now

New Single!

Available now by Digital Download

DVD's For Sale:

Rick Danko Birthday Tributes
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix honor Rick Danko!

CD Review by Peter Blewzzman Lauro
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix - Crowin' The Blues

Music From Hurley Mountain Cd - Reviews
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix

Woodstock Records | P.O. Box 295, Hurley, NY 12443 | Order - Office - 845.334.9420 |eMail - info@woodstockrecords.com